Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Wednesday 27th April 2016

The APCM is a key event in the life of our church, and much more than just a business meeting.  It provides an opportunity for us, collectively and individually, to:

  • reflect on our ministry as a church over the past year, the changes we have seen, and the ways we have witnessed God at work;
  • look ahead to the challenges and opportunities in front of us, and how we can each be a part of the onward journey;
  • equip ourselves through the election of churchwardens, officers and parochial church council (PCC) members;
  • be inspired and encouraged!

The 2016 APCM took place on 27 April, and below you can find the papers that were presented as well as the slide presentations that were given.

If you have any questions about the APCM please contact the PCC Secretary Conrad Benefield on 01784 605405 or email

Veronica Cresswell and Heather Cooke were re-elected as churchwardens, and the following people were elected as lay members of the Parochial Church Council (PCC):

  • Bob Bridgman
  • Steve Cresswell
  • Phil Darby
  • Emma Evans
  • John Hermes
  • Phil Holloway
  • Joyce Johnson
  • Chris King
  • Kofo Obasanjo-Blackshire
  • Carol Peters
  • Lesley Pocock
  • Michael Senanayake
  • Sally Thompson
  • Betty Wheeler
  • Geoff Wickes

You can find more information about the full membership of the PCC on the PCC members page.

APCM 2016 papers

APCM 2016 presentations